WEB Help, my site is blocked at work..

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by wreckless123, Nov 17, 2008.

  1. wreckless123

    wreckless123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yea I know.. Dont surf on work time.. blaa, blaa, blaa. All I want to do is manage the site at lunch..

    Anyways, the powers that be monitor traffic and block anything not work related without even looking at it. What I was doing was parking a domain on my site that was work related and it worked.. :rofl: That is until I installed VBSEO. Back a few years ago I saw a guy who had made a page that you would to go, lets say www.airplaneparts.com then within that site would be another address bar which would not be seen as traffic from my work, and it would not be blocked. All they would see is the www.airplaneparts.com. Anyone have any idea how to do this. I am willing to pay to have it created..
     
  2. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
  3. 07

    07 18-1

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2006
    Messages:
    4,933
    Likes Received:
    0
    I was playing with one of my sites at work the other day, and the next day I went to change something again and it had been blocked.

    Fucking Life Insurance IT Faggots.

    On a funny note- OT is NOT blocked. WTF.
     
  4. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    You can use some proxy sites, but I wouldn't recommend them if you are using it to log into anything. But another thing to try would be to use the IP address of the site rather than the domain name. I know that at a place I worked, they blocked sits based on domain names, but if you used the IP address, it worked fine.
     
  5. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10

    he could always setup his own and keep it to himself then he wouldn't have anything to worry about
     
  6. Phasm

    Phasm OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    9,680
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Michigan
    bropass.com
     
  7. wreckless123

    wreckless123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thats exactly what I am looking for, but I need someone to build me something similar of my own. I am afraid to put my admin passwords into a place like that..
     
  8. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10

    get a domain and a host that allows proxies. Then download and setup www.glype.com :bigthumb:
     
  9. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10
  10. wreckless123

    wreckless123 New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    1,057
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks, I will check it out when I get home.. Because of course everything you posted is blocked here..:rofl:
     
  11. Finest

    Finest OG #93

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2000
    Messages:
    30,749
    Likes Received:
    34
    Location:
    Wisconsin. Seriously.
    Someone in your IT dept is an OTer. :rofl:
     
  12. Browning

    Browning Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2005
    Messages:
    89,465
    Likes Received:
    10

    glype is best imo
     
  13. Limp_Brisket

    Limp_Brisket New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2006
    Messages:
    48,422
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Utah
    lol @ big description of a web proxy.
     

Share This Page