Help: Music won't play in my car. V.Aftermarket

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by SpunkyXL, Jul 4, 2006.

  1. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,392
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    Hey,

    I have a sub, alpine head unit, and 2 amps.. the amps are both mounted on top of my sub. Everything was working fine, till I moved my sub sideways so I can adjust the gains. Now the shiat won't play! Had it for about a month with no problems. I definaltly know its a loose wiring. But I'm not sure which one!

    Here are some pics:


    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]



    help is appreciated :hs:
     
  2. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    if i had to guess, i'd say that is has something to do with the fact that you have the ground wire stretched to hell. first thoughts from me.
     
  3. SpunkyXL

    SpunkyXL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 23, 2003
    Messages:
    15,392
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    NYC
    I checked the ground wire, looks like it's connected from the battery to the amp
     
  4. JRock10

    JRock10 Active Member

    Joined:
    May 25, 2005
    Messages:
    7,751
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Nashville, TN FTW
    :ugh: grounds should be as close to the amp as possible, not all the way to the battery.
     
  5. Ronin

    Ronin Guest

    :rofl:
     
  6. rebs

    rebs shares AIDS OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2003
    Messages:
    120,480
    Likes Received:
    191
    Location:
    CA
    Your ground should be on the chassis. Check your fuse under the hood, and your amp turn on wires.
     

Share This Page