WEB Help, I think google ads is messing up my site

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Falconer, Nov 25, 2008.

  1. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
    I don't want to be accused of spamming my site so I'll try to describe the problem.

    My site works fine in IE.

    In FF, everything loads perfectly, but at the last moment, when the google ads load on my right column, the entire page gets a transparent gray field over it and none of the links are clickable anymore.

    This just started last night. I think it's pissing off my readers. I know it's pissing off me.

    edit - I removed all the ads and it's still happening. I think it's the google analytics tracking code. wtf I haven't even touched that in weeks.
     
    Last edited: Nov 25, 2008
  2. Drowned

    Drowned NameThatPornstar.com

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2001
    Messages:
    8,534
    Likes Received:
    2
    Have you tried removing the analytics code to see if that helps?
     
  3. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yeah I just removed the analytics code and that fixed it.

    I re-copied it from my google analytics page and the problem is back. :wtf:

    But it's only in FF. IE. is fine still :wtf:

    I'm at a loss now. Obviously I need google analytics code on my page, but apparently it doesn't want to work anymore.
     
  4. Cojones

    Cojones Guest


    link to site
     
  5. Falconer

    Falconer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2006
    Messages:
    65,506
    Likes Received:
    1
    well, i'm confused as hell. I went into Firefox cookies and deleted a cookie from my site called "GASO" based on the advice of a random webpage, and now i'm not having the problem anymore

    :wtf:

    Maybe it was only on my computer in the first place.

    :confused:
     
  6. HYBR|D

    HYBR|D Beep Beeeeee'p

    Joined:
    May 5, 2006
    Messages:
    2,009
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ozz
    cache corruption maybe.:hsd:

    i have it happen to me sometimes, especially when playing with one of my domains all that refreshing checking cross browsers.
     

Share This Page