Help... cant find this fucking cord...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by maxxpower, Feb 26, 2009.

  1. maxxpower

    maxxpower OG Lauren Crew - Observer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26,348
    Likes Received:
    0
    Im looking for a computer power cable that has 2 heads.
    I've been able to find one in europe, but none in US/Canada.
    Help a brother out.
    Free handjob from Pepsi for it.
    [​IMG]
    Thanks bro.
     
  2. maxxpower

    maxxpower OG Lauren Crew - Observer OT Supporter

    Joined:
    May 27, 2007
    Messages:
    26,348
    Likes Received:
    0
  3. retorq

    retorq What up bitch??

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mohave Desert
    I have shitloads of those at work. Std US plugs ...
     
  4. dorkultra

    dorkultra OT's resident crohns dude OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2005
    Messages:
    22,743
    Likes Received:
    27
    Location:
    yinzer / nilbog, trollhio
    why not just run 2 standard pc power cords?
     
  5. 5Gen_Prelude

    5Gen_Prelude There might not be an "I" in the word "Team", but

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,519
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Vancouver, BC, CANADA
  6. DigiCrime

    DigiCrime If Only!

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    32,996
    Likes Received:
    100
    Location:
    St. Louis
    for redundant power supplies. Kinda pointless though if one receptical goes bad
     
  7. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Dell carries them. Hell, they give them to me for free with their servers, even though I specify I don't need them.
     
  8. Doomsday

    Doomsday XXX

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2000
    Messages:
    14,902
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Minnesota
    i bought mine at ebay from this seller: 10ft and 16 gauge

    this can also be used for dual monitors
     
  9. nucklearknight

    nucklearknight New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Francisco, California
    That's a really good idea...
    I have so many freaking cables behind my monitors with 2 set's of speakers, Xbox 360, keyboard etc. >_<
     
  10. retorq

    retorq What up bitch??

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mohave Desert
    The way we have ours setup one plug goes into server A and server B then another plug goes into server B and server C and all the way down the line. the first nad last server have a single cord in it's own receptical.
     

Share This Page