Headlight modulators

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by Subie Driver, Jul 5, 2005.

1. Subie Driver

Subie Driver Eye see what you did there.

OK, I'm new to the world of powered 2-wheelers, and I know I just have a scooter, but it's what i wanted to start with, and I'm actually very happy with it. But, anyways, I'm looking to get some headlight modulators, but I'm not exactly sure what kind I need. I have dual headlights, H7 bulbs, one is for lows, and one is for high. When I put them on high, the low turns off. Just trying to see if this is how it works on "real" bikes, and if a normal dual-headlight modulator would work with this. Thanks in advance!

2. Ivy Mike

Ivy Mike New Member

should work just fine.

3. Subie Driver

So the way mine works is the same way 2-headlight motorcycles work then? Cool, thanks!

4. Subie Driver

Wiring shouldn't really matter, as the modulators I've seen go between the plug and the bulb. Thanks again, I'm gonna try to find myself something this weekend.

5. Frequency

Frequency New Member

my buell has the same bulbs same setup 1 for hi 1 for low when high coems on low goes off unless im jsut flashing someone

6. Subie Driver

Thanks, I guess then if I find something that will work on a Buell, it will work on my Piaggio. That will probably help out.

Me and you, man, the Outcasts of "Power Sports & Motorsports"; I ride a scooter, you ride a Buell. Viva la difference!

7. Frequency

Frequency New Member

LOL preach it

8. Subie Driver

I've actually been suprised at the number of riders who have given me the low wave. Mostly cruisers, too, but a couple sportbikes.

9. dhacmbs

dhacmbs OT Supporter

i :love: the low wave

10. Subie Driver

Me, too, it makes me feel like I belong to something. I just wonder how many of them throw it out there and then realize when we get closer that I'm just riding a scooter?

11. Frequency

Frequency New Member