HD signal question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by bigboostdsm, Dec 23, 2007.

  1. bigboostdsm

    bigboostdsm New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,989
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rocky Top, TN
    I got an HDTV for Christmas and I was wondering if there was a way to watch HD here (they don't have digital cable or an HD package). I know that there is over the air channels, but do you HAVE to get one of those HD antennas to receive them or can you receive them through regular cable in the wall?
     
  2. bigboostdsm

    bigboostdsm New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,989
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rocky Top, TN
    Here being my parents house in IL :o
     
  3. XR250rdr

    XR250rdr OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2004
    Messages:
    24,488
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ca
  4. daNattyFatty

    daNattyFatty New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2001
    Messages:
    7,349
    Likes Received:
    0
    if your tv comes with an hd tuner, then you should be able to get the over the air channels
     
  5. amill94

    amill94 OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2003
    Messages:
    31,272
    Likes Received:
    368
    If you cable provider doesn't offer even basic digital coverage, then you won't be able to pick up any HD stations through your cable line. You can get an antenna and pick up over the air stations if you are in an area that is able to receive ota broadcasts. The above antennaweb link will give you that info.
     
  6. bigboostdsm

    bigboostdsm New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2006
    Messages:
    7,989
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rocky Top, TN
    Thanks guys
     

Share This Page