Having troubles setting up my Wireless G Router

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Little Spunky $#!T, Dec 14, 2003.

  1. Little Spunky $#!T

    Little Spunky $#!T :cool:

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
    My internet provider is Direcway (satelite internet) and I have the new DW6000 receiver which has a ethernet port, so I got me a router finally. Well when I go to set up the router, by running the disk that comes with it, it says there is no internet connection found. I have my IP's to obtain automatically, and i have my gateway set. Any ideas?
     
  2. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!
    do an "ipconfig /all" on your local computer and find the MAC or hardware address. Edit the settings on your router and setup the MAC cloning.
     
  3. Little Spunky $#!T

    Little Spunky $#!T :cool:

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2001
    Messages:
    3,539
    Likes Received:
    0
  4. Rob

    Rob OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2002
    Messages:
    88,624
    Likes Received:
    40
    Location:
    Atlanta, GA
  5. SLED

    SLED build an idiot proof device and someone else will

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2001
    Messages:
    28,118
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ, like a bauce!

Share This Page