Having Style on a Budget?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Perfect Speed, Aug 15, 2009.

1. Perfect Speed

Perfect Speed OT Supporter

So I'm new to TSL...
    I read thru the faq and I found it pretty informative.
    I basically would like this thread to help ME (or anyone really) to get in style without spending a ton of cash. I'm on a limited budget right now and I'm not necessarily into big name stuff, however I'd like to look the part if you get my drift...
    So I'm gonna list some items I'd like to get (and some that others might like) and I'd like suggestions.
    I'll put stuff specific to me in parenthesis. Thanks for all the help...

Wallets - (Preferably black bi-fold, although I'd switch up to a billfold)

Bag - (nice looking something I could carry a 15.4 laptop in)

Jeans - (something stylish that's made in bigger sizes... I'm a 38 in some stuff and a 40 in others - fat/big boned ftl)

Hair Gel - (when I want to spike my hair up in the front)
    Hair Wax - (when I want it to kinda go everywhere ((bedhead look?)) and look dry)

Sunglasses - (with bigger frames)

Blazer / Jacket- (Are they still in style to wear with slacks or jeans? - I'm a big dude so I'll have to get it tailored but I'd like it to last - black)

Polos - (Specifically vertical striped ones - It seems like all I ever find is horizontal ones)

T-Shirts - (Again, I'm a big guy and I have a bigger chest so I'd like something that has maybe some designs towards the bottom to draw attention away from my chest)

Thanks all

*edit* - Just to update... I have been working out regularly. So it's not like I won't get thinner, but I'd like to look good while I do and if I have to get stuff tailored while being a big dude, there's no reason I can get it re-tailored when I lose more weight.

Last edited: Aug 16, 2009
  2. everlong

everlong nice crew