Having issues with Internet Explorer...

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Dr_Trac, Mar 23, 2007.

  1. Dr_Trac

    Dr_Trac doh!@

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Messages:
    96,903
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    everytime i click it, nothing opens except the "error has occured" window. :mad:

    here's a picture of what i keep getting...

    [​IMG]

    can anyone give me some advice on what to do? :hs:
     
  2. when did the problem start?

    are you running windows xp?
     
  3. Dr_Trac

    Dr_Trac doh!@

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Messages:
    96,903
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    problem started wed....yes, i am running XP.

    it seems to be doing it for every browser i use though now....it's done it with firefox/netscape. :confused:
     
  4. you need to system restore to tuesday.

    Then run a adaware / spybot scan on the pc once it's been restored.
     
  5. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    May or may not be related...

    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/817257

    Could also be spyware like said above. Take a look in add/remove programs in the control panel and uninstall what you don't recognize.
     
  6. Dr_Trac

    Dr_Trac doh!@

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2002
    Messages:
    96,903
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas
    tried to run system restore, but i get that stupid error has occured window as well!? :mad:

    i've been running spybot for a while now too...:sad2:
     
  7. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    run spybot and adaware, remove existing antivirus and install/run avg; Now go to www.opera.com, download, enjoy.
     

Share This Page