GUN Haven't Touched A Live Gun in 6 Months

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by USMCsilver, Jul 9, 2006.

1. USMCsilver

USMCsilver Active Member

Don't know what's wrong with me. Since I graduated college, I thought that I'd have more free time. Now, it just seems I work more. Not to mention, my main shooting partner now has an infant. Needless to say, she takes up most of his time. I get one weekend off per month, and while it would be nice to shoot on that weekend, there's other crap that NEEDS to be done; I also often have to entertain my wife.

I've only been in the safe to take out my Tag Heuer.

Long story, but I can't even have a gun in my car nor by my bed anymore due to fear that my brother may break in, steal a gun, and try to kill my parents again.

Do I now have some deep psychological fear that guns are evil now because they make people do stupid things, hence the fact that I haven't even toyed with an AR or my MK23 in months?

Hell, I still have an unfired G36, USP, USP Tactical, MK23, and 870 in the safe? Something is oddly wrong...

Sorry for the rant/pity party. I know I haven't been around for a while, and while I know many don't care, I figured I'd let the curious ones know what's up.

2. I've gotten a 2nd job recently, and I haven't shot in nearly 2 months. I've been getting back into playing guitar quite a bit recently, and between that, and sleep, and work, theres just not much time to shoot. Its definitely not something I'll just give up.. I still have the mental list of guns to buy in my head:

keltec p32
    glock 26

I haven't even been to my usual monthly USPSA comp in 2 months, because I always work on sunday mornings now..

I think I'll have to request off for next months meet, I need to dust off the G34.

3. BigBadJohn

BigBadJohn Pay-back time OT Supporter

Until I used my M1 a month ago, it had been 8 or 9 months since I had used a gun. Sucks being in college and also lving in a place with cold-ass winters

4. itchiban