Have I left enough time to cut? v. 1 week.

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by RockDaBoat, May 11, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RockDaBoat

RockDaBoat New Member

Just kidding about the one week thing, so flame suits off please!

I've been bulking for the last 3/4 months and gained ~16lbs of lean mass while dropping ~2%Bf. Which, for my first proper, disciplined bulk (watching what I eat), I'm pretty proud of myself.

Anyway, I'm sitting at ~225lb @ 19% at the minute and I'd love to drop down to 200-ish @ 12%, I've got two months (I'm best man at a wedding and then I'm off on holiday a week later). What's the best way to approach this? Did I leave enough time?

I'll be honest, I haven't got a fucking clue about cutting apart from reducing calories. Could anyone point me in the right direction, a diet that's worked for you, something! I recently read a post about cutting carbs and they'd lost a big chunk o' weight in little time, I doubt that shits too healthy, but I'd look at anything right now. I also read about a water trick that may help to get that shredded look i.e. drink 1 gallon of water today, 1/2 the next, 1/4 the next etc so that my body keeps pissing out excess water, would this be worth doing?

And for future reference (I'll be bulking right after my holiday again), how long do you guys usually bulk and cut for? Do you aim to cut 2lb a week?

Any help would be great, thanks.

Last edited: May 11, 2009
  2. GTLifter

GTLifter Banned

The diet in the BB'er sticky worked fucking awesome for me.

3. knucks

knucks Active Member

Well for one, you are holding a lot of water, so you actually weigh less than 225..

I think it's definitely do-able, though. Check the sticky, count your calories, start doing cardio if not already.

4. daballer2005

daballer2005 New Member

5. RockDaBoat

RockDaBoat New Member