Hard Drive Rails??

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Madness, Dec 20, 2005.

  1. Madness

    Madness Do not let Dr. Mario touch your genitals. He is no

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2004
    Messages:
    37,904
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Charlotte, NC
    So yea, bought a new HDD to use as a storage drive, but forgot my tower used this "rail system" to "securely" mount hard drives in the case and it only cam with 1 set (supporting my current drive). Does anyone know where I can get more of these? I doubt they'd sell them on a regular retailer site like newegg (not that I'd want to pay 10 bucks shipping on 2 pieces of plastic anyway). Sorry for the newb question, if it helps my tower is an ATOP X-Blade (link).
     
  2. rpark

    rpark New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2005
    Messages:
    1,082
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Isla Vista, California
    contact the ATOP, i think thats the only way. :hs:
     
  3. EvilSS

    EvilSS New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2003
    Messages:
    5,104
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    STL
    Your case only came with 1 set of rails?? Are you sure they are not stuck in the case somewhere? Some cases have locations to snap the rails to for storage.

    Rails are usually somewhat specific to the case design, so contacting the manufacturer is your best bet.

    edit: you can also try eBay. Do a generic search (like Drive Rail) and look at the pics to see if you can find a match.
     
  4. EagerZeroedThick

    EagerZeroedThick New Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2002
    Messages:
    5,971
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    In a blade enclosure near you
    they are sooooo hard to find.

    i have two sets, 1 in use, the other ill sell for $300 hehehe
     
  5. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    Just buy a new case. It's easier.
     

Share This Page