WEB Halp!

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Die Antwoord, Oct 16, 2008.

  1. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Ok, so I absolutely have to add background music to a site. :hsugh:

    I need to embed this music so that when you navigate to another page the music continues playing without starting over.

    Is there any other way to do this without using frames? :hsugh:
     
  2. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,923
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    popup window.

    :hsugh:
     
  3. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Thought about that. But most people have those blocked. :dunno:
     
  4. White Stormy

    White Stormy Take that, subspace!

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2002
    Messages:
    85,489
    Likes Received:
    70
    Location:
    Sparkopolis
    you could just use ajah for loading the other "pages" and never actually change URIs
     
  5. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    True. Ugh
     
  6. intrktevo

    intrktevo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    5,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    UCF
    im sorry :(
     
  7. kingtoad

    kingtoad OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2003
    Messages:
    55,923
    Likes Received:
    11
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Question is.... Why haven't you convinced your client this is a horrible idea?
     
  8. Die Antwoord

    Die Antwoord New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2007
    Messages:
    7,913
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Orlando, FL
    Yankee.

    Try it.
     

Share This Page