Guitar Hero vs Rockband

Discussion in 'Gamers' Pulse' started by Skyline22GTR, Jul 26, 2009.

?

Which band setup?

1. Guitar Hero 4 World Tour

13 vote(s)
    18.8%
  2. Rockband 2

56 vote(s)
    81.2%
  1. Skyline22GTR

Skyline22GTR OT Supporter

I recently modded my xbox and have since obtained all the guitar hero and rockband games. My problem is I don't own any of the guitars or drums. I used to have the guitar hero 3 kramer guitar for the ps2 but have since sold it. I loved that guitar.

My question is what package should I pick up now and how do they cross over with one another as I have no experience with either, ie how do the rockband guitar and drums play on the guitar hero games and vise versa?

Thanks for your input. Posts would be appreciated with actual experiences, but I will put a poll as well to make it easy for you lazy people.

2. Teh_Sponge

Teh_Sponge Hey, I got a sub now...

I'm being serious when I say that you should buy a real drumkit with the $200+ you'll spend on the Rockband 2 or GH kit

3. Boogieman117

Boogieman117 PSN: Boogieman117

As an owner of the full Guitar Hero World Tour set for PS3 and an owner of the Guitar Hero 3 guitar for PS3 and the owner of the game Rock Band 2, I can tell you the following:

- the guitar hero world tour guitar is awful
    - the guitar hero 3 is still good
    - although world tour is good, the songs are shit; research Zero Punctuation's review of it.
    - content rules all in these types of games = rock band series wins due to DLC

4. Skyline22GTR

Skyline22GTR OT Supporter

I am not so much interested in the actual games as I have copies of them all. I was really more asking which guitars and drums are the best made quality and even more so easiest to use.

They both play on their competitions games for the Xbox 360 correct?

5. stkorn97

stkorn97 OT Supporter

rock band shits all over guitar hero.

6. LIQUID

LIQUID #HarambeBless

get a les paul (GH2) guitar

it is the shiznit

7. Barkode