GSX-R600 Pipe Options?

Discussion in 'OT Driven' started by NeonImpact, Nov 10, 2005.

1. NeonImpact

NeonImpact New Member

So i'll be picking up that '06 GSX-R600 in a couple weeks when they hit the floor.

What pipe does everyone consider me getting? Price is no option, but i want the best bang for the buck, and a nice tone as well.

Are there any other recommendations that you think I should get when getting this? Intake System?

I'm a rookie to this stuff. :wtc:

2. machine81

machine81 New Member

Last year a dealer told me that the 05 Gix 1000 actually lost horsepower with most aftermarket exhausts. (does anyone have a dyno curve to prove otherwise?) But if that's any indication, I'd just leave the stock one on there. It looks awesome the way it is. Also, I don't know of any manufacturers that have come out with one to fit the new MotoGP-style exhaust. You might have to wait a while.

3. Ivy Mike

Ivy Mike New Member

The new gixxer sports an underbike (sorta) exhaust, so you may be waiting a while for a pipe.

A free-flowing airfilter in the stock airbox will probably give you the best results for normal everyday riding.

Just make sure you do some electronics tuning to keep the fuel and ignition correct. Most manufacturers release them in a lean burn state anyway and you'd benefit from a little richening.

4. eck

eck New Member

If you want to know what pipe to get and when they'll be coming out, give they guys at Indysuperbikes.com a call. I've dealt with them alot and they are honest and "in the know" about new products.

I'd venture a guess that Yosh is probably gonna be a top pipe since they develop for the AMA team. M4 would also be a good choice.

5. NeonImpact

NeonImpact New Member

fuck, i didnt realize i wont have an exhaust to show :o

6. machine81

machine81 New Member