Griffin1979's log v.aslowstart

Discussion in 'Training Logs' started by Didact, Jun 9, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Didact

Didact I have no idea what I'm doing

Goals: To reduce over all body fat
    Increase endurance/stamina
    Walk at a weight of 190-195

Background: I think when I graduated highschool I wieghted about 145lbs soaking wet. Then after leaving homecooked food and hitting a gyms, starting martial arts I gained to about 160. Even though I was eating less than perfect foods, I was still very lean and I had the visable abs to show for it. Later, I hit the gym more, even worked at Gold's Gym and taught a little karate on the side. Started with protein chakes and creatine and bulked up to 185. I was STILL lean with most of my gains in acual muscle. Then for some odd reason I started back to college, got my paramedic license and ended up living off fast food. Less energy, less motivation, getting stiffer, sweating my ass off on easy jobs. Not to mention the fact that my partying lifestyle hasn't slowed up a bit! I'm starting to despise beer and liqour in mass quanities. It it wasn't for me staying active in BJJ I'd be a complete fatass right now. I think over the past 2 years I've gained 20 pounds of flab and at least 3-4 inches in the waist. Gah.

Currently: 27 years old. I'm walking around at 205 with shorts on and a rashguard. 6'1 if I stand straight. Unknown bodyfat percentage.

I enjoy working out alot, but at this stage I'm really interested in endurance, stamina, and just looking good. Hell I've decided to go all out, grabbed some crest whitning strips and a tanning package too. If I'm gonna do this, i'm gonna get everything done.

I'm not pretending to know what I'm doing, and I accept criticism.

I figure if I post this here, at least I'll have something to refer to and maybe get some extra motivation.