LGBT Got shoved out of the closet ... it's not so bad out here :)

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by HappyEeyore, May 8, 2008.

1. HappyEeyore

HappyEeyore New Member

... well, accidentally pushed out by an aquaintance ...

My girlfriend and I work for the same company, but at different locations. Her ex-girlfriend is one of my subordinates. I am a manager, and we get rotated from store to store pretty regularly. Due to the ex-girlfriend working for me situation and the I'm about to get transferred situation, we decided to keep things quiet when we started dating.

--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--=--

I dated a girl a few years ago for a couple years, have dated a handful of guys since then ... was never truly fulfilled, and now I'm dating a girl again. Everyone at work only knew about me dating guys. She had a crush on me for a while, and it seems that everyone else acknowledged there was a spark, but she always had a girlfriend, so I didn't think I stood a chance. She ended her 3 year relationship and shortly after that we started dating.

Like I said above, we decided to keep things quiet at work ...

So we went to NYC last month for her birthday and to check out grad schools for her ... posted some pictures of the trip on MySpace ...

... one of our mutual acquaintances comes into her store and was like "so how was your trip to NY, I saw the pictures on MySpace, looks like you had fun, blah blah blah." One of the guys that works for her overheard the conversation and was like "you went to NY w/ your GF, right?" "yeah" "so your girlfriend is M?" ... whops. Cat got out of the bag there.

Our company is quite possibly the world's largest Jr. High when it comes to how fast gossip and news gets from store to store.