TAT Got my tongue pierced tonight... woo hoo

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by Justin636, Mar 20, 2004.

1. Justin636

Justin636 Active Member

Well i finally did it and i love it. Barely any soreness or discomfort at all. However i did have a few questions because my piercer barely gave me any information at all about keeping it clean or anything else.

He told me that after everything i do with my mouth to use listerine... thats basically it.

Now my questions are...

1) How long do i keep the new piercing in before i can change it?
    2) How long should i wait to eat solid foods?
    3) How long should i wait to perform oral sex? (gf is kinda wondering this lol)
    4) Anything other than listerine and a toothbrush that i need to clean it with?
    5) Anything else i need to know that he neglected to tell me?

Thanks for any help.

2. Justin636

Justin636 Active Member

3. swaterinater

swaterinater Guest

I'm no pro... but I had mine done a couple weeks ago so I'll try as best as I can.

You can change it once the swelling goes down... which I was told would take 3-6 weeks. They you'll "downsize" to a shorter lengthed bar.

You can pretty much eat whatever you can handle, just as long as you clean it afterwards. I went for noodles, oatmeal and junk for the first few days.. then tried some chili.. which was painful to eat, but incredibly yummy. Eat whatever you can handle, I suppose. Just no dairy, and if you do have dairy, be sure to clean really well after.

Suck on lots and lots of ice. Day 3 is probably the worst.

As far as oral sex goes... I sucked cock the night after I got it done, which is bad... its risky because hey, you have an open sore in your mouth, plus you dont want it to get infected. I'd say wait until it "heals"... or at least until it stops hurting. Just make sure you clean it afterwards. I didnt have any problems and I wasnt very good about it :hs: