Got 2 computers linked, but cant transfer files

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by KiddX, Sep 6, 2005.

  1. KiddX

    KiddX Tigth as Piston In Ferrari Engine!

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2003
    Messages:
    13,614
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. George, Utah
    my friend gave me a little cheesy USB cord to hook up my mom's new computer and mine. i have them hooked up, they both reckognice the cable, and i installed the little program that came with the cable.. but they dont reckognise eachother. what to do?
     
  2. c-f0o

    c-f0o New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2004
    Messages:
    13,003
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SOUL COW
    why dont you just get a cheapo router?
     
  3. DweeLer

    DweeLer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2005
    Messages:
    3,222
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano TX
    i highly suggest the router too... that or put the HDD in your pC
     
  4. Penguin Man

    Penguin Man Protect Your Digital Liberties

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2002
    Messages:
    21,696
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, AB
    Or an even more el-cheapo crossover cable.
     
  5. jmechy

    jmechy Calmer then you are.

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2004
    Messages:
    1,972
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Santa Barbara, CA
    or a slightly less el-cheapo crimping tool so you can make your own crossover/straightthrough cables.
     

Share This Page