WEB google analytics showing "not installed"?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by BudBrown, Aug 27, 2008.

  1. BudBrown

    BudBrown i done smoked with the best of em, shot at the res

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    copy and pasted it directly before the </body> tag on my main page like it said to do, but google still says that the tracking is not installed.

    does it recognize it quickly? or should i give it a few hrs / a day?

    the page i coded it into redirects to another page right away, would that affect it from google not reading it?

    i've used their analytics before on other sites and never had any problems..

    thanks in advance guys.
     
  2. Ricky

    Ricky █▄ █▄█ █▄ ▀█▄

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2005
    Messages:
    38,767
    Likes Received:
    6
    24 hours
     
  3. BudBrown

    BudBrown i done smoked with the best of em, shot at the res

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    is that to start seeing data or for google to recognize it is installed?

    thanks
     
  4. Mikenotmike

    Mikenotmike

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2001
    Messages:
    6,244
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    should at least recognize it as being installed... link?
     
  5. Shampoo

    Shampoo Rinse & Repost

    Joined:
    May 5, 2004
    Messages:
    60,183
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California
  6. BudBrown

    BudBrown i done smoked with the best of em, shot at the res

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2005
    Messages:
    769
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    it works now, just took awhile, thanks guys!
     

Share This Page