Good Technology for Fitness Training?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by cassetti, Jan 8, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cassetti

cassetti New Member

I'm a college student, 21, and lovin my new self

I have recently (for the past 8 months) taken up a healthy lifestyle - I've lost 1 inch on my waist (now a 30 inch waist), and put 20 pounds on (maybe not all muscle - but still - i've gotten a LOT stronger - and everyone is amazed)

Since i work for a local computer company - i luckly have access to lots of electronics at dealer cost.

I've been looking at the higher end scales that measure muscle mass, body fat, water percentage, etc

I am wondering, what scales are most accuarate or actually give close numbers (alot of scales like this are way off from what i read in reviews)

Or is there any sort of meter for checking out my body - and hooking it up to a personal trainer sort of system in the computer? I really love the vast sources of knowledge on the computer - but i am also interested in tracking my results - i show my parents my progress (since they see me like once a month) - and can get feedback from them - but i would like to see charts of my progress - track what i am doing, what works, what doesnt

Looking for options - price doesn't matter - so long as its under several hundered retail - i'll have no problem justifying buying it (and convincing my boss to order it from one of our sources)

2. black jesus

black jesus OT Supporter

None are remotely accurate. There is only one way to get an accurate bf%, and standing on a scale with some magic math is not the answer.

3. Perkwunos

Perkwunos Dog Bones OT Supporter

werd, you have got to measure density

4. cassetti

cassetti New Member