Good Deal?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Legend Zero, Sep 12, 2005.

1. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

I was looking into buying a new laptop but than i ran into this deal and was wondering if it was worth it? I'm a college student, and a little low on funds :rofl: .. For 900 shipped i can get..

Apple Powerbook 12inch combo drive
    1.33ghz
    60gb hardrive
    256mb of ram.. etc (i'm sure you guys all kno the specs for the rest)

It's the rev. c i think.. the one that was out b4 this.. the person has yet to send me pics, says its in good condition and will send pics tonite!

What do you guys think? Keep in my mind, my bro wants a ipod, and we need a photo printer, so with the deals going on right now, i'll save 279.. but this laptop would sitll be cheaper even with the included deals..

What will i use it for? Internet, typing, aim, online games here and there, maybe sims or sim city once in a blue moon.. watching dvd's...

thanks guys,
    legend zero

2. JayGee

JayGee OT Supporter

Why would you only get 256mb?

3. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

that's what they came with.. this is the powerbook b4 the one out rite now! I would obviosly upgrade it later.. get maybe 1gig or a 512 stick..

4. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

btw..forget to mention it also comes with panther? :hs: i'm not sure if this a good thing or a bad thing..

actually he said he'll throw in tiger and ilife as wel!

5. Halon X

Halon X New Member

That's a good price.... Is it through an online retailer?

6. clog

clog NO SOUP FOR YOU!!!!11

for 900, fuck yeah, then slap a 1gig stick ftw :coold:

7. Legend Zero

Legend Zero OT Supporter

nope.. thru a seller from a forum...

8. tenplanescrashing

tenplanescrashing Active Member

that sounds like a great deal. panther is the system that was just replaced by tiger but is still a great OS. with ilife and all, you're getting a great deal. pay with a credit card if you can to save your ass

9. Legend Zero