Going from my pictures, should I be cutting or bulking?

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Lionel Hutz, Jun 4, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Lionel Hutz

Lionel Hutz Guest

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

Aside from the last 5 months, i have been lifting pretty regularly for the last 2 years or so. I started off skinny/fat at 125 lbs, and now I am about 178 lbs (5'7). I have never had low bodyfat and no gut, so a few times i tried cutting, but lost like 30 lbs along with a ton of muscle, so my body fat never really lowered. Since then i have been scared to cut since it set me back so far both times. So what should I be doing? I do want to be lean eventually, i just want to do it the right way.

[​IMG]

That is me when i was "skinny fat" before i started lifting, almost 3 years ago.

2. Ceaze

Ceaze https://hearthis.at/DoYouEvenUplift Moderator

cutting

3. Lionel Hutz

Lionel Hutz Guest

do I even have enough muscle on me to do that? I don't want to have to drop to like 135 lbs in order to look lean

4. ChaCha

ChaCha Active Member

since you do have extra weight, you will probably build some muscle in the progress of your cut.

lift hard and eat good

5. Lionel Hutz

Lionel Hutz Guest

do I look like someone who has been bulking, or do i just look like a fatty?

6. Lionel Hutz

Lionel Hutz Guest

already started a 100% clean diet as of yesterday. :bigthumb: Right now im just eating the natural amount for me daily, becuase im still not sure if i need to be cutting or what? Also, last time i thought that would happen, i lost a ton of muscle for some reason, even though i still lifted as hard as i always did. Every gym session I just got weaker and weaker, and i wasn't sure why. Once i got down to like 140lbs after my first cut (weighed 160) i was smaller but had no definition, and did not even look like i lifted. I still have no idea why that happened, and im scared to cut :(

7. ChaCha

ChaCha Active Member