God awful cramps/muscle spasms...

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by Crazzy_Al, Jun 13, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Crazzy_Al

Crazzy_Al New Member

As some of you might know, I started training again a little over 4 months ago. During this time I have been trying to get the best of both worlds with dropping fat and adding muscle. Diet has changed drastically, I'm working out again, and working out hard, and doing everything that I think I need to do to turn my body into what I want it to be.

But over the past few weeks I have been experiencing AWFUL spasms and cramps in various parts of my body. Most frequently in the very lowest part of my glutes (either side, never both at the same time) highest part of back of my legs. I have also had theses cramps spasms a few times in my abs, traps, and jaw/neck. I started taking 40mcg of clenbuterol pills twice a day a month of two ago and stopped taking them all together late last week. Do you think the clen could be the cause of these cramps/spasms? I don't want to sound like a crybaby, but these things hurt to the point where they almost bring me to my feet...especially the ones on my lower glutes....and I have a VERY high pain threshold. When I get them in my lower ass I am unable to really stand or hang that leg. Sitting on it hurst as much as standing on it, and if I try to walk it off I look like my legs has been broken in 10 places. These fuckers HURT!!!

By the way, I have been off clen for just under a week now, and I just got one of those cramps/spasms in my lower right glute as I was getting on the elevator at work.

Just stay off the clen and see if it goes away? Am I missing some vitamins, nutrients, etc? Please let me know what other info I can give you that might help you giveme an educated guess as to what is wrong here. Thank you!!!

2. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter