SRS Girl at work...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Charles Queensferry, Jun 23, 2008.

1. Charles Queensferry

Charles Queensferry OT Supporter

Alright, this is my first time posting in this section, so hopefully Im doing this right.

Situation:

There is a girl that has been working here for about 6 months now, who is a receptionist/paper filer.

She and I talk regularly, joke around and at times flirt a little bit. She talks to me in a different way then other people (not by my account, but many others at work see it as well) and her and I seem to "click" on a few levels of how we associate with eachother.

She had recently broke up with her last b/f (roughly month or two ago) and has since told me that multiple times that she isn't "dating" him. I don't know how relevent this is, but he is black, Im white. She has dated both in the past, so its not like she is stuck on a certain race.

She has talked to me multiple times in person and through text messages that she is "in love with someone who is in love with someone else" (talking about her ex), after she says something remotely close to that, she ends the convo about him, and goes onto a different topic.

That leads me to believe that i have been Friend-zoned for sure.

Other things that sometimes lead me to believe that Im NOT friend-zoned is the fact that she leaves me text messages saying that she wants to crash at my apt. after she comes back from downtown (which she never went downtown that weekend, so nothing ever came of it) and that she says I need to come to the clubs with her and her friends when they go.

A big thing that bugs the hell out of me is this....she still goes over to her Ex's house and spends the night...so you can leave that to the imagination as to what goes on over there. The only thing thats strange is, when she arrives in the morning, she isn't happy, even when she stays the night with him.