SRS Girl advice?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Diesel Fumes, Nov 15, 2005.

1. Diesel Fumes

Diesel Fumes Guest

Well, theres this girl that I have been talking to steadily for about 5 years. We talked about all sorts of stuff. Mostly she was the girl I turned to whenever I had a problem or concern. She enjoyed helping me deal with my problems. She also told me about her problems all the time and I have always helped her talk through them. It was a great relationship. Up until about 2 weeks ago I had never met her in person. When I actually did meet her, it was a bit awkward at first, but I must say, I really like this girl and I know she likes me.

She is currently in a relationship in which she complains a lot about. Stuff like how the guy treats her bad, etc. She says that eventually she will exit the relationship but she remains there because she has social contact through him.

Strangly, she made mention of dating me before we even met. Said she would date me even though we hadn't met at that point in time. Things didn't change after we met though. She told me things like how I make her feel comfortable, I make her happy and she thinks I'm physically attractive. I guess I had the same feelings about her. Then she asked me about sex and asked if I would have had sex with her. I told her I would, but didn't want to due to her having a boyfriend and all.

We are both psychologically messed up people. We both admit that each of us are not normal. We talk about a lot of weird things and we both enjoy it very much. She claims that she is more confide(confident?) with me than anyone she has ever known. I have her trust, she has mine.

I admit, I suck with relationships, but lately I have trouble finding stability in my life without one. I'm pretty sure I can have a future of some kind with this girl, but I just don't want to take it too quickly as she might get the wrong idea.

2. DiggityDogg

DiggityDogg Guest