SRS GF Problems...

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by nsane, Apr 21, 2008.

1. nsane

nsane New Member

Background: I've been dating my current GF since my senior year of highschool; we've been together for about 3.5 years. It's been LDR since I graduated from HS (she's 2 years younger than I am) - the first 2 years she was about 4 hours away and I'd see her every other weekend. The last year she's been going to school about 1.5 hours away from where I go to school. We've been seeing each other pretty often... but now, there are problems.

The last time I saw my girlfriend was on April 4th. I left with the understanding that she'd be coming to see me the following weekend. Because of commitments we had made, we knew we'd be unable to see each other for a few weeks after that so it was important. We didn't talk about her coming down after that day until Wednesday or Thursday. When I brought it up, she said she had plans to go to out with some friends Saturday night. Apparently she thought we didn't have plans... wtf right? I wasn't able to leave town that weekend, so we didn't see each other.

Saturday night I get this message on facebook from her:
    We talk on the phone a few days later about how things are weird and how we wish we could see each other, etc... But she's going to another college town with some friends. Well, for the most part we were ok with it - I had 2 friends turning 21 so we'd be out at bars that she couldn't get into anyways.