TAT Getting a prince albert tomorrow... (my first major body piercing) Questions!

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by PoXiC, Feb 23, 2006.

1. PoXiC

PoXiC Don't ask where I got my name

:noes:

I'm a little nervous. This is my first major body piercing. I have some questions if you guys don't mind answering...

1) I'm worried about the fresh piercing being very sensitive and painful under clothing. Is this a problem?

2) Cleaning is most definatly an issue, this I know... but how often is often enough?

3) Sex. How long will I have to go without it? How long will I have to wear a condom?

4) I am a firefighter. A problem with body piercings is that the metal ones attract alot of heat. I don't want a hole burned in my junk... so how soon can my piercer or I change it over to plastic jewlery?

5) How long before I can change the piercing myself?

6) I'm not the type to be afraid of pain... but does anyone have any suggestions to make the healing process more comfortable?

Thank you all in advance for your patience in dealing with me. I know you guys have probably answered these questions thousands of times... I'm such a noob. :sadwavey:

2. chakup

chakup Guest

1) it'll be sore for awhile!
    2) I believe SS soaks 2x's a day and clean morning/night
    3) this is fairly person dependant- condom I believe is until fully healed is recomended.
    4) I wouldn't think the metal under layers of clothes would be that bad, but you should stick w/ metal until fully healed I'd guess.
    5) ~6 weeks to healed. you shouldn't mess with it too much until then.
    6) varies from person to person.

I've been researching/contemplating a PA for awhile now and this is about what I have heard.

3. Zaffir

Zaffir OT Supporter