garage band is pissing me off

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by KuntryFresh, Feb 22, 2006.

  1. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    i have iLife '05 ( came with my iMac) and when i try to load garage band the piano never shows up. or if it does the keys are shaded and wont work when i press them

    wtf. maybe i just suck at macs
     
  2. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    noone could help
     
  3. Kirk Hinrich

    Kirk Hinrich New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    40,492
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brown Line
    ive never really used it :dunno:
     
  4. KuntryFresh

    KuntryFresh Midwest

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2004
    Messages:
    41,508
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Land of cheese
    i fucking hate u then
     
  5. thezak

    thezak New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2005
    Messages:
    464
    Likes Received:
    0
    command + shift + k is the musical typing

    also if you don't have a track (new>track) that is a software instrument it wont work.
     

Share This Page