SRS Friend Commited Suicide Last Night, I'm Devastated

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by Donniedrko, Feb 19, 2009.

1. Donniedrko

Donniedrko Debunking Religion One Day At A Time

I'm sad and outraged

One of my best friend committed suicide last night. He took his life as a result of the identical situation i'm facing today. As a means of coping, I need to get some stuff off my chest for my psychological well being. I started writing this last night before he passed away which make this even more shocking and distressing. The root cause of his suicide happens to be an issue a lot of you can probably relate to. I have been bottling my psychological stresses for over six years now and I feel it is important that i talk about it considering recent events. I feel it's imperative that if you are reading this (thus far) that you continue to read what i have to say. If any of you on here have any comments and i would appreciate some feedback. First let me say that from my countless visits to myriads of doctors as a psych patient, I've been treated almost identically by all of my psychiatrists. I feel as if I'm being treated as a subhuman. I know more about pharmacology than most Pdocs, but that's beside the point. To them, i'm an inferior human being. I apparently have no idea what i'm talking about and just a dumb patient. It's not difficult to see that Im a pharmacological lab rat. I know what works and what doesn't. But it doesn't matter because i'm on mute for the whole session. I've made it ridiculously clear that SSRI's make me suicidal, even after months of time to adjust. All of my psychiatrists know this, yet every visit I'm walking out with a script for new and improved SSRI! All SSRI's do the same fucking thing. I played along for a little while but after the fifty or so different meds, enough was enough. My friend really had enough and took his life because of these heartless fucks. There is some part of me, deep down that has an genuine aphoristic belief t