freelance programming

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by HY, Aug 13, 2008.

1. HY

HY New Member

Okay, so i was at this restaurant and i worked out a deal to get them into the computer age. i wrote some invoicing and order system for them to make pies productively and have orders placed online. i worked out something with them in an under the table type deal where i got some money up front and mid way through they decide they dont want it anymore. so i told them to go fuck themselves and i am just going to sell it to someone else. anyone have any advice on doing these types of projects?

2. dissonance

dissonance reset OT Supporter

Have them sign a contract upfront so you don't have to tell them to fuck themselves, just that your going to sue them.

(I have no experience with that type of work but contracts are just common sense for anything business related)

3. HY

HY New Member

yeah this was the first time i was doing any projects. i am still in college and this was just a summer project. i wouldnt really consider it effort wasted since i can still reuse the code and if nothing else i can set up a pizza scam site where people place orders and wait and wait and wait.

4. Frequency

Frequency New Member

you'll fit in here jsut fine

5. awns729

awns729 New Member

www.bingmenus.com and so many other websites already do things like this, so no, i got no ideas for you lol

6. HY

HY New Member

hrmm, i was thinking of turning it into something like that, but i was originally just going to do it for one restaurant

7. OakleyTodd

OakleyTodd New Member

Where are you located? We could use someone to write some custom job tracking, invoicing software for us. We issue P.O's for purchases which is essentially a binding contract.

8. HY

HY New Member

SE texas, send me a pm with more information about what you want

9. grimstone

grimstone magic murda bag OT Supporter

get paid by the hour have them pay you ever 1 or 2 weeks.

10. CodeX

CodeX Guest