SRS Found out that my friends sisters BF is cheating... WTD?

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by multiplexor, Mar 16, 2010.

1. multiplexor

multiplexor Intellectual

I told her sister... Given I'm a computer programmer AND did not like this guy the minute I dropped in to say hello... I decided to see what his computer history looked like and found him on a dating website... Namely I found his profile setup...

They've been together for 6 years now...

What's the best way to tell her? My friend is thinking of waiting until her sister comes home in 3 weeks. I'm not sure if it's best to tell her over the phone, or?!??

Her sister and the boyfriend live in Toronto... while my friend lives in montreal... About a 6 hour drive away....

What would you do?

should I be the one to tell the sister???

Thanks guys!

2. blackbirdbeatle

blackbirdbeatle New Member

People will say it's none of your business. I think cheaters should be exposed no matter by whom (The least of which is that they are terrible people but they also could give someone you know an STD) but the sister probably won't believe you or her sister. That's just how it usually goes and it causes more trouble than it's worth by telling the person. Maybe e-mail her a link to the dating profile.

3. Teh Jebus

Teh Jebus Active Member

Save the profile in html form just in case he tries to delete it. Then expose him for the cheater he is. :o

4. God of Thunder

God of Thunder New Member

how do you know he's a cheater???????? I am currently seeing a girl but I have profiles all over the place and I am just too lazy to delete them?

5. 7960

7960 New Member

are you absolutely sure this profile is current?

6. blackbirdbeatle

No site keeps profiles that are inactive after 6 years.

7. GregFarz78

GregFarz78 New Member

are you trying to get with the friends sister?

seems strange you go over someone else's house and hack into their computer

8. MattThom01

MattThom01 New Member