Forgot linksys password..

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Super ~o Sperm, Sep 22, 2003.

  1. Is there a way to retrieve it without reseting?
     
  2. Leb_CRX

    Leb_CRX OT's resident terrorist

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2001
    Messages:
    39,994
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ottawa, Canada
    call linksys and find out

    linksys = 1-800-326-7114
     
  3. Achance007

    Achance007 Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2000
    Messages:
    16,135
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    New Castle, DE
    what is the default password?


    no I don't think so, you will have to reset it. usually a button the back
     
  4. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    I don't know that the reset button resets the password..

    linksys.com is a GREAT source for help on stuff like this..
     
  5. Divine Vengeance

    Divine Vengeance New Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2003
    Messages:
    20,453
    Likes Received:
    0
    It does, it saved me once when my little brother accidentally changed the password when trying to turn DMZ on (I don't know how he managed it, so don't ask heh). Just press that little button and you're set, but you'll have to reset any custom port fowards.
     
  6. DatacomGuy

    DatacomGuy is moving to Canada

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2002
    Messages:
    16,546
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Tampa, FL
    :cool:
     

Share This Page