Forcing a player to open a .exe through a seperate prog

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by realmfighter, Feb 25, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. realmfighter

    realmfighter OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2006
    Messages:
    8
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi,

    Please could someone tell me how, or direct me to software which can force users to open a .exe application I have made indirectly (i.e. not allowed to just double click the program to open it) but they must open it through another program (I know how to do that part). The problem is I don't have source access to the .exe

    Thanks,
    Jonny.
     
  2. 7960

    7960 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2004
    Messages:
    60,415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    New England
    virus much? :ugh:
     
  3. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    The guy has balls, eh?
     
  4. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    It's a shame when someone has more balls than brains, though. Ban this noob; he's only got 5 posts, it's no great loss.
     
  5. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I would have loved to see his first 4 posts. :mamoru:
     
  6. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    You could search for them...
     
  7. Doc Brown

    Doc Brown Don't make me make you my hobby

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2006
    Messages:
    16,404
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ohio
    I did, but he must have made them a while ago. The "search posts"
    feature doesn't pull them up anymore.

    I looked because I was curious about what other madness I could find in there. :noes:
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page