Foobar Configs?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Emanon, Apr 19, 2007.

  1. Emanon

    Emanon Active Member

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2003
    Messages:
    35,789
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    AZ
    Starting to use FooBar more and more due to migrating all my music to Flac. So anyone have some good configs?

    Just loaded up Cepiperez's Dark Config which I like if I want to use full screen on a second monitor but wanted something that would be a bit smaller.

    Something to hide off in the corner but small pic of album art, song name, time, and track buttons.
     
  2. Electric Jaguar

    Electric Jaguar New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2007
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Everett, WA
    I use default minus Album List, because I haven't really found anything that offers more usability. Also, on a side note, when using FLAC, are you splitting the tracks up or ripping the whole CD as one file and using a CUE file to separate the tracks? I highly recommend the latter method. Make sure to rip at the slowest speed you can stand to ensure minimal read errors!

    Major props for using Foobar2000, though. Best audio player on the planet, for any OS. Pretty big reason I still use Windows, actually.
     
  3. deusexaethera

    deusexaethera OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2005
    Messages:
    19,712
    Likes Received:
    0
    I like WinAmp Pro. It's not on-topic per se, but at least it's better than Foobar.
     
  4. wytefyre

    wytefyre New Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2005
    Messages:
    328
    Likes Received:
    0

Share This Page