*flynfrogs guide to car audio noobs*

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by flynfrog, Dec 15, 2002.

1. flynfrog

flynfrog Cool isnt Cheap

we were all noobs once too
    ive been doing this since i was 14 years old here are a few things that i have found out over teh years

What type of box should i use?
    well first are you building this box your self or buldin your own.
    if you are gettinga pre fab get a sealed since there is no way a pre fab will ahve proper port area. If its a pre fab band pass run away as fast as you can.

If you want to build your own and dont know what kind of box you need build a sealed a ported box jsut has aobut 4 more things for you to screw up. untill you can build a sealed box with your eyes closed that is teh porper demisions and has no leakes and is properly braced dont attempt another kind of box

what sould i build my box out of?