WEB Flash white blank start

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by hurleyint1386, Oct 18, 2007.

  1. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    So I've got a small flash intro for a site, and when it loads in a browser, it flashes white for a second, then loads, how can I prevent that from happening? Does anyone know?
     
  2. Slid.

    Slid. I'm a guy.

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2001
    Messages:
    1,928
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NH
    There should be a way to set the background color (bgcolor) of the object that loads the flash, just set it to whatever color your flash video starts as.
     
  3. conRAD

    conRAD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    It will load with whatever background color you have set for the flash movie itself. You want to set that as the BG for your site.

    Or - you want to publish the site as transparent windowless to get rid of the BG all together.
     
  4. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    the background color of the flash part is black, and so is the background on the site.
     
  5. conRAD

    conRAD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    try the transparent windowless approach.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    nope. still doing it
     
  7. conRAD

    conRAD New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2007
    Messages:
    501
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NY
    when you say the bg for the flash is black, you mean that in modify > document > background color you have it set to black right?

    It shouldn't be doing that at all, the only thing I can think of is that somehow an extra 1 frame scene got stuck in the beginning or something like that.

    If you cant figure it out, you can PM me the fla file and I can take a look around.
     
  8. hurleyint1386

    hurleyint1386 Someone has sand in their vagina

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    3,687
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rochester, NY
    yes, the modify -> document -> background color is set to black. the actual flash is only one frame with actionscript
     

Share This Page