fitday.com has a brand new interface

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by RG, Aug 10, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    whaddya think?

    screenshot...

    [​IMG]
     
  2. RyanL

    RyanL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    yeah the change went through while i was using it, confused the hell out of me

    i like it but they have made changes to some of the basic things like serving amounts on custom foods and how the fields are laid out, other then that it seems great
     
  3. retorq

    retorq What up bitch??

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2006
    Messages:
    6,061
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mohave Desert
    Holy shit it look like a mac now.
     
  4. Hello Panda

    Hello Panda New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2007
    Messages:
    317
    Likes Received:
    0
    It looks much cleaner and easier to use.
    I might actually start using fitday again.
     
  5. energie

    energie I like to place an order.. the name? Situation the

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,753
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    oilcity alberta


    :rofl:
     
  6. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    yeah wtf i just noticed you can only specify '1 serving' for custom food now and not 1 cup/tablespoon/gram/whatever. :wtf:
     
  7. Simplicity

    Simplicity OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2003
    Messages:
    92,746
    Likes Received:
    0
    fitday is a pile of trash all it does is tell me what i already know - that my diet is perfect
     
  8. michael

    michael FLORIDA > *

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2001
    Messages:
    81,904
    Likes Received:
    447
    Location:
    paradise
    :bowrofl:
     
  9. ccrooks

    ccrooks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    60,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south bay, southern cali
    i'm gonna start tracking cals again today, so nice :bowdown:
     
  10. RyanL

    RyanL OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2004
    Messages:
    4,584
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    St. Paul, MN
    yeah that and the fact that your weight goals have to be less then what you weigh... apparently i cant have the desire to gain weight... fatties only on the fit day
     
  11. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    i noticed that too :rofl:

    i sent an email to their feedback address but last time i did that they never responded.
     
  12. ccrooks

    ccrooks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    60,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south bay, southern cali
    jesus, they made adding custom foods by weight a lot more convoluted

    it's almost like you have to trick the system
     
  13. RG

    RG New Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2003
    Messages:
    28,233
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Connecticut
    yeah what the fuck, its so bad

    you can only choose '1 serving' now for custom food, you cant specify it by grams/tablespoons/etc :rofl: makes no sense

    and you still cant enter a goal weight > your current weight

    i found www.gyminee.com which might be a good replacement, looks way better and aimed more towards brollies
     
  14. AndrewLD

    AndrewLD New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2003
    Messages:
    32,657
    Likes Received:
    0
    i noticed this last night. I logged on and said WTF?
     
  15. ccrooks

    ccrooks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2003
    Messages:
    60,221
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    south bay, southern cali
    here's the way around that

    enter in the name of the food (just the name, no nutritional info)
    click "create this food"
    then enter in the measurements (looks like you can only do weight?)
    then click "edit food"
    should bring you to the page where you can enter nutritional info for whatever amount (weight) you put in on the prev. page
    click "save" and you should be good to go
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page