First time weight training v.bulking

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by 00600, Nov 30, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. 00600

00600 New Member

I'm 28, 6'5" and (don't laugh) 145#. I was 165 8 months ago, but I just went through hell and I dropped a ton of weight.

There's a Gold's 2 blocks away from my job, so it would be easy to hit it on the way home every day (I figure 20-30 min). I sent them an email, waiting to hear back about a membership.

I ordered 10# of ON Gold Standard 100% Whey, 100g of NutraPlanet generic Tricreatine Malate powder, and a bottle of Controlled Labs Orange Triad MV.

I had to try them out just for taste :) Not as bad as I thought, hell of a lot better than the GNC crap I used in HS.

I've been doing the standard pushups, pullups, and situps at home, but it's probably going to be 2-3 weeks before I get a chance to hit the gym. I'm a fabricator/mechanic by trade, so I use my muscles pretty hard 8 hours a day anyway.

I'm thinking I should go ahead and take the suppliments (half dose) for the few weeks leading up to joining the gym, just to get my body used to processing the extra protein, and hopefully creating a storage.

As far as a workout plan I was going to follow Anthony Ellis' routine.

Any suggestions?

2. Yuppy

Yuppy Have a seat right there....

enough time in gym > 20-30 min

It helps a lot to plan you workouts in advance (youtube has sadly given me a ton of ideas for when I am in the gym) and it helps me ensure that I mix it up when I goto the gym

3. irKevLar

irKevLar New Member

You need to be consuming more calories .
    My god man, eat!
    It doesn't matter what supplements you're taking right now. You are in dire need of a triple whopper with bacon x 6 daily.
    Lard pills.
    Buckets of butter.
    Cheese log.

ibtapeworm

4. Perkwunos

Perkwunos Dog Bones OT Supporter

Who is Anthony Ellis?

5. michael

michael FLORIDA > *

pasta, steak, potatos, macaroni, chicken, tuna, eat up.