A&P First shots with the DSLR v.need advice.

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by assclown, Jan 3, 2010.

1. assclown

assclown Active Member

So it has been a few weeks since I picked up my first DSLR. Here are a few random shots that I got around to editing.

All of these were just taken randomly while walking around or hanging out and were edited using LR/PS. I've only used the camera a few times so far, so I'm still learning my way around it. :hs:

I need to grab my tripod and go out to photograph something more interesting. I attempted to do that with the couple of beach shots, but it was cold/windy and I ended up just taking a couple of random pics and leaving. Plus there was nothing interesting around.

Anyway, am I on the right track so far? How do these pics fair on a scale from decent to god-awful? :hsugh:

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

[​IMG]

2. FindersKeepers

FindersKeepers New Member

Nikos, saw some of these on the facebook uploads and was commenting there but this is better

#1, is kinda neat but I dont like the purple hue being in the vegitation
    #2. I personally like it, I'd lighten it up just a tad (but it could be this laptops dark screen )
    #3. Nice display of DOF, but its lacking interest to me :o
    #4. Redhead? woo hoo!!! :drool:
    #5.. Wait she's not a redhead, blast the trickery!! (what I mean is, the mismatching colors of the girl, I dont personally care for, others may though :) )
    #6 Focus area is below the face in the zipper area... Should be higher, something else seems... awkward to me abou this one
    #7. as a musician, I love it.
    #8. it's ok, needs different framing to be more interesting, but I get it :)
    #9. maybe its my monitor but it still seems dark :)

Disclaimer: