A&P First ever wedding - critique please!

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by Stock, Aug 7, 2008.

1. Stock

Stock New Member

The last two weekends I've shot weddings for a friend's brother and the other a close friend of mine. Neither parties were looking for "pro" shots and they didn't really want to pay, so when I was asked to shoot them I agreed since there was less "pressure"... I know I'm not good enough to charge so I figured the experience would be worth it alone.

Now I know that these aren't great photos, that I missed some key wedding shots, the editing is iffy, etc. I usually shoot automotive, so I've never had to worry about missing a moment or my subject not cooperating, these were for sure eye opening experiences.

Here's the gallery that I've made for my buddies brother, I'd like to know just how bad these are, what I should do differently, why I suck, whatever...

And the site was made Monday, I'm no design pro but I like it for now. I know it's lame, focus on the pictures, please. :hs:

http://imstock.net/photos/weddings/seaburgh/

while I think I did better on the second wedding, Once I upload it I'll post in this thread so that we can do this all over again...:coolugh:

Last edited: Aug 7, 2008
  2. Hyperite

Hyperite Vagina Junction OT Supporter

I only see one link, but it's not AWFUL :dunno:

3. Stock

Stock New Member

Yeah, the second wedding isn't uploaded yet.

4. thomor25

thomor25 I make money online....

looked good, looked grainy on a couple shots but it was probably due to the inside lighting.

5. rallysport

rallysport New Member

Im still learning too so i dont have much to critique. Everything looks alright. My only advice is on #29. Watch your backgrounds more carefully.
    The rest look fine though!

6. Girth

Girth ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ OT Supporter

not bad... but between the groom's molestache, bride's mole, and the best man (I presume), there had to be some interesting people at the wedding. :cool:

7. thomor25