Firefox takes 30 seconds to open.

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by mgs333, Mar 6, 2005.

  1. mgs333

    mgs333 Guest

    it's not because the computer is slow since IE takes like 3 seconds.

    WHY?????? Is this normal?
     
  2. WannaZO6

    WannaZO6 There are 10 types of people in the world, the one

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2002
    Messages:
    1,005
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Richmond, VA
    kill some extensions
     
  3. Woodmaster

    Woodmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2002
    Messages:
    15,448
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil
    IE is built into windows. It's probably a user error because FF starts instantly practically on my computer. It could be anything though.
     
  4. Wolf68k

    Wolf68k OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2003
    Messages:
    4,861
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Houston, Texas
    the more extensions and skins you have the longer it'll take, it also depends on the extensions/skins size what their contains
     
  5. Lateralus

    Lateralus New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2001
    Messages:
    5,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Midwest
    I have 2 extensions (download target, weatherfox) and a simple theme, it takes maybe 2 seconds for it to open.
     
  6. Wrekr9

    Wrekr9 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Messages:
    269
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Puyallup, Washington
    Mine takes about 30 seconds too :dunno:
     
  7. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon

Share This Page