Firefox Problem

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by ThinkPink, Jul 21, 2004.

  1. ThinkPink

    ThinkPink Cat Psychic To The Stars

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Does anyone know how to get rid of this open space at the bottom? My brother installed some extensions and this is what happened:
    http://home.satx.rr.com/meowmix/PICS/untitled(1).JPG
    we've uninstalled, trashed anything related to mozilla and reinstalled, and it still loads pages with that huge open space on the bottom.
    Any help would be appreciated,
    Thnks.

    PS: Checked the firefox support forum as well and removed all the extensions as well. :/
     
  2. Apothis

    Apothis New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2003
    Messages:
    2,240
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    Heh, I don't know how you even got it like that. But if you delete the profile and make a new one, it should do the trick (backup cookies.txt and bookmarks.html). Uninstalling would not have deleted your profile, you have to do that yourself. You can either do it through the profile manager, or find the actual folder and delete it.
     
  3. ThinkPink

    ThinkPink Cat Psychic To The Stars

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    It didnt work. :(
     
  4. WERUreo

    WERUreo Imua!

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2003
    Messages:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Daytona Beach, Florida
    Do you remember what extensions he installed?
     
  5. ThinkPink

    ThinkPink Cat Psychic To The Stars

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Yes, it was Knowledge Fractal, we uninstalled it, but when we right click it still shows up as an option to use. :/
     
  6. ThinkPink

    ThinkPink Cat Psychic To The Stars

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2003
    Messages:
    123
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Texas
    Also someone on the Firefox forum told us to just create a new profile....but his firefox doesnt even have an option to do that...we went to Start>Programs>Mozilla Firefox, the only things listed in there were Mozilla Firefox and Mozilla Firefox (SafeMode). He has 9.2 installed.
     

Share This Page