A&P Find out how many shutter clicks on my d50?

Discussion in 'Lifestyle' started by xenon supra, Feb 6, 2008.

  1. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I've heard people talking about how many TOTAL shots they've taken with their camera, I'm curious what my count is at. I also heard its somewhere in the EXIF data but I haven't been able to find it?

    I'm on a Mac and I've tried looking through EXIF viewer, and Photoshop CS3 and had no luck.

    Can someone look at the info on this pic and tell me? Thanks :)

    [​IMG]
     
  2. tenxia

    tenxia OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2004
    Messages:
    45,982
    Likes Received:
    17
    Location:
    TX
    Opanda EXIF or something tells me mine. Just snap a pic, open it with opanda, it says there.
     
  3. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I'm on a mac, there is no opanda.
     
  4. N_A

    N_A Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    I opened it in opanda and there is no count
     
  5. N_A

    N_A Member

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2004
    Messages:
    271
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
  6. VernonMaxwell

    VernonMaxwell The Prince of Wings

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    78
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Canada
    The problem is the number isn't always accurate.
    If you reset the camera the number can reset on you.
     
  7. ericande

    ericande Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2007
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think either the editing software you used or the uploader changed the EXIF, shutter count isn't there.
     
  8. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    It was RAW and I just opened it in CS3 and saved as jpeg. I dont see why this would've removed the numbers?
     
  9. tenplanescrashing

    tenplanescrashing Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2005
    Messages:
    9,287
    Likes Received:
    0
    shoot something in .jpg and it should show up at the bottom of EXIF Viewer. I used that to guesstimate how many shots I had on my d70 before I sold it.
     
  10. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    k thanks i'll try that out.
     
  11. OlafBeserka

    OlafBeserka girls pee pee when they see me OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2005
    Messages:
    7,485
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hella Bay Area
    Any way to do this with a 10d?
     
  12. JAFAR

    JAFAR FPS whore OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Just download Opanda dude. It's freeware.
     
  13. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Just read the thread dude. I'm on a mac. Theres no opanda.
     
  14. JAFAR

    JAFAR FPS whore OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    5,172
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    :dunno: Most Mac users I know have a VPC with a windows o/s on it.
     
  15. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i dont have any use for windows :dunno:
     

Share This Page