Finally got my motorola v551 to tether to my PB

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by Pineapple Devil, Feb 15, 2005.

  1. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    now i can use EDGE to surf while I'm in classes that dont have wi-fi :wiggle:
     
  2. Brian

    Brian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    12,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The 949
    and u can pay a ass load for data costs;(
     
  3. Rick

    Rick New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2002
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Henderson, NV
    via bluetooth? Does this phone sync via bluetooth? I know there were problems with the V600 syncing via bluetooth.
     
  4. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    not when i work for cingular
     
  5. Pineapple Devil

    Pineapple Devil beat it!

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2001
    Messages:
    53,754
    Likes Received:
    8
    yeah through BT. I havent had any problems with it
     
  6. P07r0457

    P07r0457 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2004
    Messages:
    28,491
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Southern Oregon
    you are lucky then... but for the average consumer that method is $$$$
     
  7. fifty50

    fifty50 New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2002
    Messages:
    908
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hoboken, NJ
    worth making the switch to cingular from verizon? i live in the NYC area
     
  8. Brian

    Brian New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2004
    Messages:
    12,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    The 949
    when mobile internet gets down to 10 bucks a month i will get it :)
     

Share This Page