FileMagnet for iPhone - not working over ad-hoc?

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by gui3, Jul 28, 2008.

  1. gui3

    gui3 all the dude ever wanted was his rug back

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    2
    i've been trying to get files onto the iphone using filemagnet, but i'm almost never at my home wifi.

    on the FileMagnet website, they say "just do Create Network on your Mac and connect to it with your phone", and they say all you need is an ad-hoc network with bonjour enabled.

    when i do this, filemagnet on my mac cannot see the iphone (or vice versa)

    any ideas? i've gone through every setting i can think of, including resetting my iphone's network settings. it ONLY works at my home network.
     
  2. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i don't know what filemagnet is, but why don't you just use SSH? its really easy....
     
  3. gui3

    gui3 all the dude ever wanted was his rug back

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    2
    not ready to jailbreak 2.0 yet...gonna wait and see how things go
     
  4. xenon supra

    xenon supra OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2005
    Messages:
    33,675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    i jailbroke mine, its easy as pie.
     
  5. gui3

    gui3 all the dude ever wanted was his rug back

    Joined:
    May 6, 2000
    Messages:
    9,498
    Likes Received:
    2
    i know; i've jailbroken mine several times. i'm just not so hot on jailbreaking 2.0 so quickly
     

Share This Page