Fighting the Flab

Discussion in 'Fitness & Nutrition' started by angeleyezx, Jan 1, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. angeleyezx

angeleyezx New Member

Hey, Im new to this sub forum, last year I lost give or take 43lbs slowly by creating a deficit, changing my eating habits and taking on a healthier diet.
    of course over xmas I gained a couple of lbs, but I wanted to originally lose say 10 more lbs, but If I do that I will no longer be able to donate blood(which in the uk u dont get paid for,its a charity thing).
    I realise that Im going to have to exercise to reduce my overall mass and fat ratio without changing my weight,
    But I guess Im just lazy, dont have time, cold and dangerous to jog near my house and its expensive to visit the gym, not to mention incredibly boring for me.
    Does anyone have any ideas and alternatives that would help?
    Thanks for your time

2. MaineSucks

MaineSucks OT Supporter

stickies and archives. less excuses, more work.

3. bryan305

bryan305 Lurker OT Supporter

If that's your attitude, nobody can help you. thanxbye :wavey:

4. angeleyezx

angeleyezx New Member

to an extent you're right Bryan,
    but alot of my excuse is valid, cold/dangerous, expensive, lack of time and the gym is incredibly unmotivatiing for me.
    I do howeva cycle everyday as transport, but as my body is 'used' to that, it doesnt have the impact regular exercise would.

Now what Would be helpful if someone who had previously been in my situation found a way that energised them to the idea, or found certain activities more persuasive to exercise than others, that would be great to hear/be helpful.
    I managed to change my life for the better over last year and make a dramatic result, so I could proberly do it again, but the stuff Ive mentioned hasnt worked for me so far.

5. Marix

Marix OT Supporter