FF and IE question

Discussion in 'OT Technology' started by 2500, Jun 22, 2007.

  1. 2500

    2500 Guest

    so, i use firefox. any links i click open in firefox, except links i click in AIM. they open in IE. i know FF is my default browser, and i've poked around FF and IE looking for answers, but i can't find shit. anyone have any ideas how i can get links in AIM conversation to open in FF and not IE? thanks.
     
  2. 2500

    2500 Guest

  3. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    Weird... Setting FF as the default Internet app in Windows should do it...
     
  4. 2500

    2500 Guest

    i thought it would too, but for some reason anything i open in an AIM conversation opens in IE.
     
  5. cmsurfer

    cmsurfer ºllllllº

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    5,079
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    NJ
    There isn't any setting in AIM to open up links in FF?
     
  6. 2500

    2500 Guest

    not that i've found anywhere
     
  7. Cam

    Cam New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    12,196
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denver, CO
    Try to uninstall IE. :noes:
     
  8. mattATX

    mattATX OT Supporter

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2003
    Messages:
    6,913
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    ATX
    have fun with that. It is possible just not the most fun thing in the world to do.
     
  9. piratepenguin

    piratepenguin New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,067
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ireland
    Maybe symlink iexplore.exe to firefox.exe.
    wait.... Or that idea.
     
  10. 2500

    2500 Guest

    i tried uninstalling it, but 1) i need it because my bank website doesn't work in FF, and 2, windows like, knows when i uninstall it and makes me do an update to reDL it.
     

Share This Page