TAT Few questions

Discussion in 'Vaginarium' started by fadedblack, Jan 19, 2007.

1. fadedblack

fadedblack New Member

Hi, excuse the post count..I lurk lol. Anyway, I got my labret pierced today and I was wondering what's the best aftercare for it. As you can probably tell it's my first so I'm new to this :hsugh:

I've also been checking out a few sites for jewelry. Anyone have any sites they recommend? thanks for the help.

2. VinylButterfly

VinylButterfly In Utero

Well...cleaning it, and keep it clean is the MOST important thing. Because otherwise you can get an infection. The piercer should have told you all of that stuff anyway.

Regardless I shall help you. I don't have my labret done but I know people who have, I do have 7 body piercings though and an 8th on its way (when I get funding).

Seasalt...get some seasalt and dissolve it in boiling water. Allow it to cool for a bit. Clean the pierced area with the water using cotton buds or whatever. I recommend sea salt compared to normal salt or saline... I have used those for other piercings, and the only one I used seasalt on never got infected. I also suggest you clean it with alcoholic swabs, but be careful as this will also dry the skin out. and buy some of that stuff that you can buy when you get ears done, its basically a spray for new piercings...buy that and spray your piercing regulary.

If you find your pierceing is getting infected then you might want to use dettol to clean it. It's normal for a piercing to get infected so dont panic if it does. It's when its starts getting worse/not clearing up when you may need to go to a doctor to get antibiotics.

As far as checking out jewlery goes...I wouldnt think youd need to change the piercing for at least 6-8weeks.changingit earlier can cause the piercing to tear and/or get infected.

Hope that helps
    Cheers

3. Turboed_2

Turboed_2 .

Ehhhhhhhhh.....

I've had plenty of piercings too but I would advise you to avoid any sort of ointments or alcohol.