SRS Female Problems :hsugh:

Discussion in 'On Topic' started by GFlem, Oct 10, 2005.

1. GFlem

GFlem New Member

So I dated a girl in school for perhaps six months, and mind you I was just a college freshman at the time. We hit it off really, REALLY quickly, and I just let myself fall into the whole affair. Long story short, we become close in just about every sense of the word and I start thinking, shit, marriage? It woudln't have happened until I graduated of course, 'cause of finances and stuff, but the thought was definitely there.

Then all of a sudden, the summer hits and we cool off, to the point where we break up at the beginning of my sophomore year.

Except we were still having sex, and lots of it. We never really broke up.

Things go up and down between us; we like each other, we don't like each other, we hate each other, etc, etc.

I find a new girlfriend, she leaves school, and proceeds to fall into the shitter, so to speak. Changes schools twice, goes through an extraordinarily abusive relationship, has a falling out with her family, has heart problems, gets CANCER, and has a miscarriage by one of my fraternity brothers that she'd known since before I knew her (she now hates the guy and won't talk to him).

I get back in touch with her sometime about the cancer stage. She has a simple lumpectomy (it's breast cancer) and everything is OK. While she's coming out of anaesthesia, she confesses that she was sorry she broke up with me, and that she loves me (she's never changed on this statement, even when she's not just coming out of a drug-induced coma from surgery).